Hasan Korhan Üstünkaya (“Corry”) is from Turkey and came to IEI in 2007. Friends and family members had recommended the school to prepare him for his goal of admission to an American university to study computer science. Today, Corry is a junior at Middle Tennessee State University, and he credits his time at IEI with helping him to achieve his goal.

“They prepared me for the TOEFL and SAT exams so I could make high enough scores for acceptance,” he says. IEI prepared Corry for university in other ways, too. “I learned to study in the American school system. I learned that I have to do my homework to keep my grade high. In Turkey, if you do well on exams, you will be fine, but here in USA, it’s different.” He also has good memories of friendships with classmates from around the world. “It was hard to leave since IEI is like a family.”

IEI’s best advertisement is word-of-mouth from our former students, and Corry is no exception. “I recommended IEI to many people. My cousin, Melike, goes to IEI now and my other cousin, Cigdem, is going to start going there.” He tells others, “IEI is the best if you’d like to improve your English in a friendly environment.”

Apply today and see how IEI can help you achieve your goals, too!

